Review: The Red Ledger: Part 7 by Meredith Wild

I was gifted The Red Ledger Part 7 by Bare Naked Words in order to read and review. All opinions are my own and are in no way influenced by Bare Naked Words.

Buy the Book:

Amazon

Book Details:

Published: June 11, 2019

Pages: 108

Author: Meredith Wild

Synopsis:

No one else can stop them…

I’ve never loved Tristan more. I’ve never trusted him less. Is it murder in his eyes or just jealousy when he insists we’ll find answers in Boston, headquarters of one of our greatest enemies and home to the man I left back in Rio?

I haven’t forgotten Kolt’s betrayal nor the blood that’s already been spilled between our families. Inviting him back into my life with the promise of settling our unfinished business is a dangerous gamble that could end in more bloodshed.

But as his family’s twisted plan starts to unfold, nothing can prepare me for the horror of what will happen if I do nothing. More people will die, and every death will serve a dark purpose. Tristan and I may be an army of two, but one thing is certain—if we can’t save them, no one will.

Add to Goodreads

Opinion:

Just when you think The Red Ledger can’t get any better, we get a Hacker crossover.

Tristan and Isabel are still on the hunt to take down the people that have forever changed their lives for the worse. As they get closer to infiltrating Chapter Eleven and those working for them, they also get closer to, hopefully, finding a way to restore Tristan’s memories.

Part 7 was a very almost depressing ride for me. I love Tristan’s flash backs, but it was very full of the pain not having ones memories can cause in a relationship. Wanting them back, but then again almost not wanting them back because of the effects it will have/not have. Just very push and pull with my emotions.

I can’t wait for part eight. It feels like we’re getting so close to the end and Tristan and Isabel getting to lead a normal happy life together. I can’t wait to see what Paris has in store for everyone involved.

My Overall Rating: ★★★★★


Follow me on: Goodreads| Facebook | Twitter

Published by Tiffany

I write about books.

One thought on “Review: The Red Ledger: Part 7 by Meredith Wild

Leave a comment